Push Assigned Apps
This action will install all assigned apps to a device that are not already installed.
Send an administrative push message to the device. This feature is for iOS devices only and requires that the SimpleMDM mobile app is installed and functioning.
Enable Lost Mode
MDM Lost Mode provides useful facilities if a device is lost or stolen. Lost mode allows you to remotely put a device in a special lock state- one that can only be unlocked via SimpleMDM. You can optionally specify a phone number that the device is allowed to dial, usually yourself, if the phone is found.
Lost Mode also includes the ability to ping a device for its location. The location feature is provided by iOS, meaning that the SimpleMDM app does not need to be installed for this function to work when Lost Mode is enabled. You can request a location update at any time from the SimpleMDM administrator interface.
Lost Mode is available for supervised iOS devices. Lost mode does not require an Apple ID.
If a device needs to be secured remotely, an administrator can use the lock device feature. This feature is slightly different in iOS and macOS.
In iOS, the lock feature will enable the lock screen. Assuming that the device has a passcode configured, the device will require that the passcode is entered before unlocking. The administrator has the option to include a message as well as a phone number that can be called.
In macOS, the administrator is able to set the passcode that the device will be locked with. The device will not be able to be unlocked until that passcode is provided.
An administrator has the ability to remove the passcode currently on a device. This will unlock a device that has been locked locally and erase the current passcode.
This is available for iOS only.
An administrator can choose to erase all data on a device, causing it to reinitialize. This feature is available for iOS and macOS devices.
Restart / Shut Down Device
An administrator can send a reboot or shut down command to any supervised device under management. This can be particularly useful for maintenance activities.
If a device has become unenrolled, clicking this option will provide a new enrollment link URL for the device to re-enroll with. Note that clicking this action will register the device as unenrolled in the SimpleMDM system, at least until the device is re-enrolled with the provided link.
This option deletes the device from your account. It will also cause the device to unenroll from SimpleMDM.